The Council is divided into two districts to better facilitate service and support to our units.

Each District has a District Committee which is composed of dedicated volunteers and the District Executive. The operating committees of the district are in activities, advancement, camping, membership, training, finance, and manpower. All of these committees are run by volunteers to assist unit Scouters. The Chartered Organization Representative from your unit is also an automatic member of the District Committee and is invited to attend their monthly meetings.

The main unit service group is called the Commissioners Staff. They provide direct regular service (visits) to all units in the district. Roundtables (a "Hands On" practical program session) - for Cub and Scout leaders are offered monthly by the Commissioners Staff. Districts are led by the District Chairman, District Commissioner, and District Executive, also known as the “Key 3.”

UW 211

Logo of BSA