To provide better service to the over 130 units in the Burlington County Council, we have divided the County into two geographic areas of service called a District.  Each District is lead by a volunteer committee, chaired by a volunteer District Committee Chairperson, and supported directly by a member of the Council staff known as a District Executive.  Each volunteer committee is comprised of sub-committees focused on:  activities, advancement, camping, membership, training, finance, and volunteer recruitment.  Each of these sub-committees operates with one overall mission, to support the efforts of the volunteer unit Scouters thus creating the best Scouting experience possible for our youth members.  The Chartered Organization Representative from your unit is also an automatic member of the District Committee and is invited to attend their monthly meetings.

The main unit service group is called the Commissioner Staff.  The District Commissioner Staff is chaired by a volunteer District Commissioner and supported by the District Executive.  As a team, they provide direct regular service (visits) to all units in the district.  Roundtables (a "Hands On" practical program session) - for Cub, Boy Scout, and Venturing leaders are offered monthly by the Commissioner Staff.  

The two Districts in the Burlington County Council are the:

  • Mahalala District – Serving:  Marlton, Mount Laurel, Moorestown, Cinnaminson, Palmyra, Riverton, Delran, Riverside, Delanco, Maple Shade, Beverly, Edgewater Park and Willingboro
  • Quakesen District – Serving:  Mansfield, Bordentown, Chesterfield, Burlington, Columbus, Roebling, Indian Mills, Medford, Lumberton, Hainesport, Wrightstown, Pemberton Twp., Browns Mills, Vincentown, Chatsworth, Tabernacle, Medford Lakes, Vincentown and Eastampton, Westampton, Mt. Holly, and North Hanover
UW 211

Logo of BSA